How ’bout them Giants

That was as exciting a Super Bowl as I can remember. I remember the 49ers against the Bengals with Montana’s great comeback drive and of course the last time the Packers won was the most exciting from my perspective (though not as exciting from a pure game drama perspective), but this one was at good as they come.

It was great fun watching Brady getting knocked around. As someone pointed about to me before the game, “too much has gone right for that guy lately, he needs to lose”.

If there was any doubt that the Giants have a great defense, that doubt is erased. They shut down the Cowboys, they shut down my boy Favre and they shut down the greatest regular season offense in history (ah, how I loved adding “regular season” to that sentence).

And Eli has shown he’s the real deal. Tyree made the amazing catch but on that play Eli looked like he was simply determined not to go down.

Plaxico Buress predicted 24-17 and Brady laughed that he thought the Patriots would only score 17 points. Who would have guessed that Plaxico actually wasn’t giving his defense enough credit?…

Leave a comment