I Love Dumbo

I know I say this all the time, but Dumbo just cracks me up. I’m going to my office and there’s some sort of New Orleans style brass band warming up right across the street.

Sure enough, by the time I’m in my office, they’ve started marching up and down the streets of Dumbo playing away. Why? Who knows? It’s Dumbo, stuff like this happens all the time. Brass band marching around at 8:30 in the morning. Why not? Probably making some kind of crazy video.

And for the record, they are pretty good.

This is a lousy picture, but it’s the view from my office window:

20121101_084813

If you want to know exactly where this is, here’s the Google Map.

Leave a Reply

