Learning to Share

This is not a blog post about my daughters or Kindergarten. My day today has seemed like a collection of shared resources. After dropping my daughters at school I hopped on a shared bicycle (CitiBike) and rode to my shared office space (Green Desk).

Of course at work I’m using shared infrastructure (Amazon, Google, et al). Today I had to run an errand to our storage place (shared warehouse) so I booked a shared car (ZipCar) online. The garage was a few blocks away so another shared bike ride to and from the garage.

Later today I’ll ride another shared bike home to our co-op apartment (shared ownership).

Sharing is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

