Vacation with a Nexus 7

I spent a large portion of vacation leaving my laptop closed and using only my Nexus 7 (the old version). That says much about how good a vacation it was (pictures to follow) and much about the Nexus 7.

There was one point I was showing someone a video on the Nexus. This was an Apple fan person. Her reaction was, “hey, that’s like the iPad Mini”. I refrained from saying, “yeah, 8 months before it came out”. Or saying, “yeah, funny how Jobs said 7 inch tablets were worthless”.

I was just quiet and said, ‘”yes, it’s very nice”. For your amusement, the video was this, of a sink hole in Lousiana:

Leave a Reply

