+ POOL

I thought I had blogged about this before, but maybe not. It’s a crazy concept so perhaps I was waiting for it to get closer to reality. I donated to the Kickstarter ages ago, just on the off chance it could work.

The concept is a floating pool in the East River off of Brooklyn Bridge Park. That’s my neighborhood. The technology is to filter the water so it uses filtered river water.

This would be 5 minutes from my office.

Can it work? Who knows? They’ve met with city planners, engineers, boatloads of folks. And they just launched the Float Lab to actually test the technology in the river.

If they can pull this off, it will be the coolest urban enhancement ever. And yes, I bought a tile…

Leave a Reply

