How was your bike ride?

A nice post from Seth Godin:

The answer has evolved over the last century…

It was great, I pushed myself and feel fabulous.

    It was okay, I came in fourth place in the race, but those other guys beat me again.

I did fine. My speed was 15.6 miles per hour, not my best average.

    Well, the computer says it was a personal best, and my heartrate approached max on the third hill.

The app says that I did that route the 159th best of everyone who has ever done it. A bust…

More information doesn’t always make us happier

Leave a Reply

