Famous Person Alert

I’m the worst at noticing famous people. Given where I live, I’m sure I see them way more often than I notice.

After a long week, my wife wanted to meet for a drink and an appetizer at a very good local restaurant. This is the sort of place that makes living in Brooklyn great. It’s tiny, awesome and three blocks away.

So we show up around 6 and it’s pretty empty. We sit at the bar and there’s a guy with his daughter at the other end. She’s getting a hot chocolate, which I think is cute. I don’t really notice the guy.

My wife is elbowing me furiously.

The guy was Ethan Hawke. According to Wikipedia he lives in our neighborhood. Who knew?…

Leave a Reply

