Sheboygan

I enjoy crossword puzzles but I’m not great at them (I recall my grandmother doing them in ink). I tried some free apps that were largely lame, so a couple months ago I started paying for the NY Times crossword app. You do get what you pay for.

I was doing today’s puzzle (Monday is super easy, it then gets harder all week). After whipping through the across clues, it really seemed like a down answer was Sheboygan. Really? Who knows Sheboygan? Great brats, but in the NY Times?

Sure enough, the clue was Wisconsin city on Lake Michigan.

I think the clue should have referenced bratwurst…

One Response to Sheboygan

  1. Gourmet Coffee

    Sheboygan | Steve Fischer's Random Blog

Leave a Reply

